Incumbent Trinity Trio Retain Seanad Seats, After Remote Count

“Trinity’s three incumbent Senators – Lynn Ruane, David Norris and Ivana Bacik – have all held onto their seats in the Seanad, after an election that concluded on just the eighth count. Norris, a Senator since 1987, reclaimed his seat on the fourth count, with Bacik winning hers on the sixth count and Ruane following on the eighth …” (more)

[Donal MacNamee, University Times, 1 April]

Leave a Reply